Our Pastors


Pastor Kevin was born and raised in Westover and has been preaching in this community since he was 16. In 1998 he and his wife Lesley founded Kingdom: A Community Church and have been leading this congregation ever since. They served as directors of Morgantown High School’s Fellowship of Christian Athletes for 13 years and are still heavily invested in the next generation. He is the author of As She is Dying and soon-to-be-published The Humility of Being Found. Pastor Kevin enjoys barbecue and is the father of three children: Tanner, Garrett, and Cameron.

 

Pastor James, a New York City/New Jersey native, graduated from WVU and began his ministry career as a Bible teacher at Covenant Christian School. He was the Senior Pastor at Victory EMC for 8 years before joining the ministry team at Kingdom, where he and his wife Tonya have been passionately leading the EDGE Student Ministry ever since. James is a Download Youth Ministries author & ambassador and enjoys playing golf with anyone who will ride in a golf cart with him, including his two sons, Jacob and Rylan.

 

Pastor Daniel Strosnider

Associate Pastor

Director of Athletes' EDGE

pastordaniel@kingdomemc.com

Pastor Daniel began his ministry career as a member of the Morgantown High School football team, when Pastor Kevin asked him to take over leading prayer after football games. He went on to help lead Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) at Fairmont State as a college football player. In 2014, Pastor Daniel took over as director of Morgantown FCA, now a ministry of Kingdom called Athletes’ EDGE. Since then, Pastor Daniel has taken on additional praying and speaking responsibilities at Kingdom. He and his wife Casie enjoy the outdoors and spending time with their baby girl, Eden.

 

Support Staff


Leslie

Leslie Brooks

Director of Administration

Worship Leader

lbrooks@kingdomemc.com

Tom

Tom Koon

Logistics Coordinator

Worship Leader

tkoon@kingdomemc.com

Ashley

Ashley Bruner

Communications Coordinator

Worship Leader

ashleybruner@kingdomemc.com

Nathan

Nathan Pratt

Media & Tech Coordinator

npratt@kingdomemc.com

_DSC3340.JPG

Tammy Dalton

Church Secretary

tdalton@kingdomemc.com

Jane

Jane Bowen

Financial Secretary

jbowen@kingdomemc.com

Jon Shaffer

Creative Media/Production Coordinator

jshaffer@kingdomemc.com

Tracey Brooks

Maintenance